Indonesian, Free Trade Agreement

Indonesia has now ratified the AANZFTA and from 10 January 2012, Indonesia will become part of the Free Trade Agreement (FTA) that includes Australia, New Zealand, Brunei, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos. The AANZFTA requirements will now be in place for all 12 signatory countries.

The requirements for Indonesia are similar to those for most AANZFTA countries and to obtain duty free import status from Indonesia a valid Certificate of Origin must be obtained from the Indonesian Ministry of Trade to take advantage of a duty free status. 

The AANZFTA does not cover all products & there is a schedule of goods that still attract customs duty or excise, if you require further information on what may or may not be included, please contact us directly.

For further detail, on any of the above please email info @